Who is good with the editor?

Hmm, I'm no good with it, but a UM map would be cool \m/

I think DE can do a fair bit with it, I could be wrong, as he does suck quite a lot of ass. :)

I'm not good with it considering whenever I try and load it up, it crashes. :)

haha, that he does. I used unrealed a lot during UT99....made half a dozen unfinished but could-have-been-decent maps. had a lot of fun. It's been years though...many. I don't think i'd have the time to re-learn the new unrealed and make a good level, much as i'd love to give it a shot.

I was actually making a fucking cool Quake map... but I gave up. It was looking really cool... though all I had was a huge cavern and a cool looking bridge. If my jaz drive ever works again, which it won't, I could retrieve it. :bah:

For some reason I gather making maps is hard and requires some form of skill :lol:. Thus I probably shouldnt even bother, though the possibility of making your own map sounds pretty fucking amazing.

It's great fun...even learning unrealed is very enjoyable.....you've just got to have a LOT of time to devote to it y'know? the hardest part for me wasn't building the level but putting all the proper pseudo-code stuff in, y'know, movers, triggers, botpaths, skyboxes, liquid properties, collision hulls, zoning....bleah, and it's even more complex in 2k4. nah, not for me anymore!

Damn.

I am considering buying the re-release to get the training DVD. It's something I would like to learn and try, but I don't know how much time I can devote to it between work, school, and learning other programs that can make you more money.