Who's Who

Brett - K A L I S I A

Dreaded Moderator
Feb 26, 2004
France
www.towerstudio.net
Hi everybody,

since I have joined this Forum (community I should say), I have seen a number of recurrent persons here kindly giving advices and providing their help. And I realised that we don't know much about each other, so I'm creating this thread to help people introduce themselves and stuff... This could be cool I guess, so here I'm starting.

Name: Brett
Own Band: KALISIA (Guitar, Vocals, Programming, Producer)
Occupation: Metal Producer, I used to be a graphic designer but I did quit it to work on my album. This is my studio website : Tower Studio and this my band website : KALISIA
Musical Tastes: Metal (almost all types of metal), Progressive Rock, Movies Soundtrack, sometimes Pop Rock.
Favorite Band: Dream Theater I guess... but the old one (I&W, Awake & SFAM).
Favorite Album: Images & Words (Dream Theater)
Favorite Producer: Needless to say, Andy rules !!!
Production Experience: Getting bigger and bigger: albums, some demos, recording, mixing and mastering of French and International bands signed and unsigned, and occasionally doing FOH. I have worked with/for the following bands:
Cynic (USA), Devin Townsend Project (CAN), Sacred Reich (USA), Between The Buried And Me (USA), Ram-Zet (NO), Kalisia (FR), To-Mera (UK/HU), Freak Kitchen (SW), Xerath (UK), Imperial Vengeance (UK), Forest Stream (RU), Malmonde (FR), Whyzdom (FR), Agora (MX), Theodore Ziras (GR), Hysteria (FR), Hand of God (GR), Fairlight (FR), Pulse (FR), Bomb Scare Crew (FR), Khynn (FR), The Arkitecht (MX), Veils of Perception (FR), Christophe Godin's Metal Kartoon (FR), Cromonic (SW), Auspex (FR), Six Feet Or Above Ground (IRE), Akphaezya (FR), Hypno5e (FR), Still Square (FR), Cigue (FR)...
And other artists such as: Arjen Lucassen (Ayreon), Angela Gossow (Arch Enemy), Dave Mustaine (Megadeth), Ludovic Loez (SUP), Andy Sneap, etc...
Goal: Getting better and better at what I do.