12 different snare drums - samples, should I require payment for this ?

Sly

Feb 8, 2006
Grenoble, FRANCE
www.myspace.com
Hey guys, on saturday I sampled 13 different "high end" snare drums with my gear. Let me explain : the initial aim was to get the best possible natural samples out of those snares and use them in my mixes. No treatment at all, just recorded in a good room and well tuned snares.
I used my personal gear which is :

Sn top : AKG 414 XLII into Vintech X81 pre into Lavry AD10 converter
Sn bottom : SM57 into Mindprint DTC into Lavry AD10 converter

I'm a drummer and always try to take care of how I hit the snare, using the rimshot technique for the smack and also the "classic technique", every snare was recorded @ different velocities.
Now I have the project with tons of different hits for each snare, that I plan to cut as stereo samples. I mean a stereo sample for the bottom mic, and one for the top mic.
It turned really amazing and now I have very high quality non-processed samples of really good snare drums. I prefer non-processed snares myself so I can mix them the way I want.

Here is a list of the snares :
Tama Bubinga
Tama Starphonic Maple
Mapex Black Panther
Gretsch Classic Maple
Gretsch Classic Brass
Sonor Designer
DW Collector's Maple
DW Eco-X
Pearl Masters Maple
Pearl Free Floating
PDP Acrylic... and a few others

We tried to get the optimal tuning for every snare, there are no different tuning possibilities.
Now the question is : should I put those snares online requiring a payment ? I think it's pretty rare to have totally raw samples and this can be interesting for some people ? The package would be pretty simple : for each snare a folder, top and bottom stereo files, 8 or 10 selected hits. Of course, if I do that, I want the price to be affordable for everyone who needs a good snare samples library.