A Double Bass Query.

Furious B

Aug 9, 2002
MPLS
I have been playing drums for a couple months now, so I’m still a bit of a n00b at it, but I’m looking to buy a double bass pedal. If any drummers could give me some advice as to which ones are good and which are crap that would be great. I’m not looking for the best, but just a decent one to start off with and at a reasonable price. I’m currently looking at purchasing either a Pearl Powershifter Eliminator or a Tama Iron Cobra. If anyone knows anything about these pedals too (good experiences? bad experiences?), that would be great.

Furious B said:
I have been playing drums for a couple months now, so I’m still a bit of a n00b at it, but I’m looking to buy a double bass pedal. If any drummers could give me some advice as to which ones are good and which are crap that would be great. I’m not looking for the best, but just a decent one to start off with and at a reasonable price. I’m currently looking at purchasing either a Pearl Powershifter Eliminator or a Tama Iron Cobra. If anyone knows anything about these pedals too (good experiences? bad experiences?), that would be great.

[font=Verdana,Helvetica,Arial,sans-serif]Pacific Drums by DW DP402 Double Bass Drum Pedal
This 400 series double pedal features a chain and cam drive, stable steel plates, a two-way beater, built-in spurs, plus spring ...
[/font]
[font=Verdana,Helvetica,Arial,sans-serif]This product is eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $299! Click for details[/font][font=Verdana,Helvetica,Arial,sans-serif]Buy Now[/font][font=Arial,Helvetical,Verdana]$235.00[/font]
[font=Verdana,Helvetica,Arial,sans-serif]$119.99[/font]

I found this At MF.com Its the cheapest I could find for ya And should be Good for a beginner As for the peddles you listed IRON COBRA all the way My drummer has one of those and WOW its nice But you might wanna work your way up to that Practice on something cheap just to make sure thats what you want Anyways Good Luck!