After Last Fair Deal Gone Down?

Defluo

May 2, 2006
New Zealand
Hi everyone, it's my first post here. I've been listening to Last Fair Deal Gone Down for a couple of years now and in the past 6 months have become completely obsessed with it. I'm at the stage now where I know all the songs inside out and feel ready to move onto a new record.

Which record would you recommend, with this in mind, that I get next?

For the record i'm recommending Tonights decision mostly based on similarity to Last fair deal. (Not that i don't love it, though...)

So, all post-BMD albums have been mentioned now, except The Great Cold Distance.

Answer to your question: any of the post-Brave Murder Day albums, i.e. Discouraged Ones, Tonight's Decision, Viva Emptiness, The Great Cold Distance.

No offence, but I never understand these questions of 'what album to start with' or 'what album next', I mean, if you like Last Fair Deal Gone Down so much, chances are that any other album of the band will suit your taste as well. So why ask someone else? Just go out and get the first one you can get hold of!

Cheers to you for becoming a Katatonia fan, you made a damn fine choice.

I can see where these guys are coming from but seriously.....

The Geeat Cold Distance is the album to own, whats fantastic about it is that like Last fair deal, you will eventually get obsessed with it too (like I am now). All Katatonia Albums are great and have this obsessive nature, but TGCD is one hella of an album and personally I feel is there best, no doubt.

Oh yes I can say that, for although the songs are best of Last fair deal, the pain most evident on Discouraged ones, the dark loss on Tonights Decision and the quality and skill on Viva, it all comes together beautifully on the TGCD.