Apps you like

Terminus

Apr 19, 2009
Hey guys just wondering if there are any useful apps you like and use for your phones. I'm still new to apps and I'd like to find some good ones.:D

The Peterson Strobe Tuner app. Fucking amazing. I use it more than the actual peterson unit I have. It seems to be just as accurate. For like $12.

other frequently used apps- Rhapsody, Yelp, Uber, Square, Instagram. Fly Delta a lot, that app is great if you do. Groupon. Had tons of fun with Tinder before I started dating someone. Podcast app!

Maybe I'll think of more later. I have a ton of apps but don't use like 1/3 to 1/2 of them.

Tuner, metronome, 4-track recorder, photo editing apps, a few games and things like that. :D

Are you asking about Apple-only or Google play (or stuff that works in both)

For Android (on a cellphone) I use Audio Evolution Mobile (GREAT multitracking app, costs something like 8 bucks), Office Mobile for word documents (nice because your documents get uploaded to the cloud automatically); GuitarTuna (free tuner), 7Metronome (the only one I could find with rhythmic subdivisions, although none sound decently loud without headphones), WhatsApp (useful for work, but it can get very annoying for some people), free AVG antivirus, Moovit, Waze, Smart Voice Recorder (you can rename the files with dates, etc); and usual stuff (FB, YT, Firefox, taxi calling apps, etc).

Other things (video player, flashlight, alarm, daily planner) I just use what came with the phone.

Duelingo is good if you are interested in trying to learn another language.

I'd rather use Duelingo's website.

Emulators:

GBC A.D.
Snes9x EX+
Mega64

EQ because my Denon headphones sound like shit: Floating Equalizer.

My stuff:

Dropbox
Frequensee (Spectrumanalyzer)
IMDB
Noisemachine (Pink noise/White noise generator)
Soundhound or shazam (Greatest app invention ever, imo)
Spotify