Building Studio / Starting Business Come on in :)

crillemannen

Jun 20, 2007
www.studiohaga.net
Hello Guys,

So The time has come for me to invest and build my own studio. I've been an intern at studio Fredman, and i've feelt that i have learned allot,
and in many ways improved my mixes and recording skills. So i've decided to take a big leap out into the unknown and invest my heart and soul into this project.(drama all the way;)).
Im still gonna keep my part time job, but its nightshift so i have 20days/month off so there is gonna be plenty of time for me to be in the studio.

I hired an architect to give me building advices and to draw my studio. I dont have unlitimited founds but i wanted to get the best that i can with the money i got.
The budget i have is around 10-12000 eruos. And that includes money for gear.

The studio is gonna be about 35m2 splitted in 2 rooms. And then additional 10-15m2 for bathroom etc.

So i thought i'd share the for you all what im gonna purchase for you to give me some inputs on the gear im about to buy.

Microphones

Oktava Mk 012 StereoPair (for OH) 300euro
Shure Drumkit Set (Inlcudes 4sm57 + Beta52) 600eruo
Peluos 2247 (main vocal mic) 1500euro

Cables / Stands etc 3-400eruo

Soundcard / Preamps etc

API 3124+ 4ch. micpreamp (used market) 2000eruo
Audient 8ch micpreamp through ADAT 1600eruo
DIGI 002 (i got one alreadY) 0eruo

Amps / Cabs etc

ENGL 4x12 V30 1000eruo
Peavey 5150 600eruo

I might not buy the Audient,5150 and the Peluso at once, i already got amps, microphones
but they are sure on my wish list. And I really was about to buy an HD system but if i get clients
on a regular basis i will for sure invest in that in the near future.
So please come with inputs, advice or just wish me good luck :)
And i will post some pictures and updates on how it is proceeding

Cheers / Christian SWE

(edit: Yes 4 sm57 not 4 sm7:))