can someone pls help me out?

hatecrawler

Punisher of Strings
Aug 24, 2011
Sweden
www.patrikvonporat.com
Working on an album with my band. Recorded most of the songs but everything sounds like shit. i'm just a happy amateur and I don't want to let someone else do the tricks for me, cause I want to learn how to do it. This forum has the highest concentration of audiophiles in here. So Anyone up for the challenge?:Smokin:

What exactly are you asking for, obviously the overall posts is very broad and along the lines of "how to mix/produce music"? If you want to learn how to do it here are a few of the things I learned from many years of mistakes.

1. While they say tone is in the hands, if you have shit gear, you'll get a shit sound. Be sure to have the basic workhorse starter kit of music gear and recording gear if you ever expect anything worth a damn.