can u help me out

stino

New Metal Member
Jan 11, 2003
users.skynet.be
hi all!
i'm new to metal... only bands i listened to up to a month ago were slayer, old sepultura (arise & btr), rhapsody and dark tranquillity. for the rest it was all hardcore, specially metalcore like unearth, dead to fall, heartscarved,...
you probably don't know these bands, but i can assure you: buy their cds if you can, you won't regret unless you're an idiot that doesn't know shit about good music (i mean this)
but then i downloaded autumn leaves.. i first listened to it while i was biking, and i liked it pretty much... second time i listened i was stoned, and i was totally blown away by the power and the melody and technical playing (elements i always look for in music). ...
plain death metal is what i wanna hear now, so finally, my question: what bands do you recommend? i want technical playing, really technical playing by ALL band members, i want melody and quick riffing, and so much different rythms it's hard to keep up with.
what bands can become my new gods?

If you want something damn beautiful, I suggest Opeth. They're kind of gods. Then I recommend stuff like Mudvayne's LD.50, that's one of my favourite cd's (and it got me into metal). Soilwork's Natural Born Chaos and A Predator's Portrait got me into death metal. Then you might want to try their previous albums Steelbath suicide and Chainheart Machine. Here are more albums to check out:

In Flames - Jester Race
Darkane - Rusted Angel
Machine Head - Burn My Eyes
Killswitch Engage - alive or just breathing (or what ever)

Vehemence - God Was Created
Suffocation - Human Waste
Cattle Decapitation - To Serve Man
Impaled - Mondo Medicale
The Berzerker - The Berzerker and Dissimulate
Gorelord - Zombie Suicide Part 666
Old Man's Child - Ill Natured Spiritual Invasion
Death - Human
Naglfar - Vittra
Nasum - Inhale/Exhale
Nile - In Thier Darkened Shrines
Circle of Dead Children - The Genocide Machine
Napalm Death - Order of The Leech