Dark electronic forest music??

Till Fjalls

¥¤ÆZµ
May 21, 2001
* Toronto *
fade.to
If you guys are bored, I'd appreciate some input on my new project, called Moonglow. It's kind of a metal influenced electronic project, though at the moment I am really new to the whole thing, so am far from perfection!! It's kind of an experiment in technology I guess.

You can copy and paste this into your browser, and the download will begin:

www.geocities.com/till_fjalls/stuff/moonglow.zip

Thanks, all comments, good or bad are welcome!

:loco:

Oh, I just decided to upload an old tune from an old band (but re-recorded), it's blackened death metal. And it's short, like the first tune, not a big download at all. You can check it out as well if you wish (though I am more interested in comments on the first!)

http://www.geocities.com/till_fjalls/stuff/burning.zip

Not too bad, I can see potential for it. The opening part, with the keyboard thing (up until about 1:04) is quite cool for setting up an atmosphere. I'd keep that going alot longer (adding a little stuff to it as it progresses). The occassional stop-start thing annoyed me at first, but it's grown on me, now I think it's quite effective (it's on continual loop as I type this, heard it about 10 times now. Yes, I am bored:) ). Wait a bit longer to bring the high flute-thing (?). Also, would be good to move this (the high-flute(? again) thing down in the mix after a while and let the mid-pitched flute-thing (? yet again) develop more.

What would really set it off though, is towards the end, bring in this metal guitar. Just playing a chord once, then holding it, then another chord, kinda mid-way in the mix. But then, I need guitars in all my music, so you should ignore this :lol:

Now I'm getting this Ulver- Kveldsanger (sp!) vibe, very cool, kinda like that album combined with tech. Heh, I can see the 'forest' part coming through :heh: