Ear infection.

Erik Monsonis

Nov 18, 2006
Mexico City
www.darkhouseaudio.com
I have it on my right ear and has blown away all my stereo width, in fact I hear everything with my left ear only, and the right has kind of a natural lowpass at 200hz :lol:

That is on the middle of half a dozen of projects with their deadlines each...

FML

I'm taking antibiotics (Azythromicine), mucolytics (Pseudoephedrine) and anti-inflammatories (Metamizol), but this doesn't improve too much yet...

FML again :lol:

Who gave you that combination of medications?

Me, but with the approval of my local pharmacist.

I don't have health insurance here, so each visit to the doctor costs me about 80€ without any prescription discounts.
So as I'm studying Medicine right now and have some nice notes I got that. It's not like it's gonna be wonderful the second day I'm taking everything, but I expected the Pseudoephedrine to be more effective unclogging my ears :lol:

What you should use is hydrocortisone, it will "cure" almost any ear infection in a week.
I have a chronic ear infection(Comes and goes every month or so.), and my doctor always prescribed me hydrocortisone.
I got Penicillin the third time i was treated for it, but it didnt really do much more then the cortisone.

I got some Dexametasone+Trimetoprim (30 times more potent than hydrocortisone + antibiotic) ear drops here, just in case the initial treatment fails. Thanks for the suggestion!

Got it because 2 of my flatmates have doctors in their families, so my flat is like a pharma cy :lol:

I had my first ever ear infection a few years ago. It only lasted a couple for days. About a year later it was back, but this time I couldn't get rid of it so I went to my doctor. We tried everything, oral antibiotics, drops, you name it, it wouldn't go away. It lasted months. Eventually the Dr gave me some drops called "Ciproxin HC". I'm not kidding, it was an almost instant cure, with in four hours it felt like I'd had no ear infection at all.