Easy Metal

oldschoolowns

Disciple of the Horns
Aug 27, 2007
Australia
How you all doing.

My names Kyle, im a beginning guitarist (been playing for about 6 months). I recently founded a band with a drummer and base player, who have both been playing about as long as me, and we are looking to do a few covers. Can anyone reccommend anything that we could all play?

Requirements:
-Relatively easy guitar, NO SOLOS
-Relatively easy drums, no double kick
-Easy Bass (Our bass player sucks)
-We'd only want to do a song we like- stuff were into includes: New Wave (Priest, Sabbath, Venom) Thrash (Slayer,Sepultura, Testament, Kreator, Pantera) Black (Satyricon, Marduk, Emperor) Death (DAATH, Death)
-Vocals capable of being turned into black metal vocals.

Im not sure exactly how skilled my bandmates are, as for me, last thing i learnt was Now Diabolical (Satyricon) and that was on the easier side of moderate for me.

Thanks for your time.

i would play walk by Pantera. the riff is easy as well as the bass line, and the drums are probably the most difficult part but nothing really hard at all. not sure about the vocals going to BM but it might sound cool, when i do it it doesnt go with the song well.

also Breaking The Law by Judas Preist. the riff is easy and i think the drummer is no good so its all easy to play. i like the new drummer they have but the one on the albums sucks imo.

id just cut out the solos or whatever. if you play metal, just about anything that you would want to play needs a solo lol

Look up some rythm tabs in Drop-D tuning. Alot of it is quite easy and sounds pretty heavy. Learn the power chords.
Another thing to try is a couple Sabbath songs, Hand of Doom and Electric Funeral are pretty damn easy.

Beherit- The Gate of Nanna.

Awesome song, and probably the least technical song ever written.

Orion - Metallica. The bass is actually quite easy. It will be a challenge for you guys, but that's what it's all about.