Eq presets

joeban1986

john walsh
Jun 17, 2011
Im aware that this probaly has been posted a few thousand times but im really in need of some basic guidelines to mixxing, ive been recording for a while but never really stepped into the world of mixxing before, i was wondering if there were any kind individuals out there who wouldnt mind sharing a few eeq presets for mixxing metal or distorted guitars in generals. Im aware a preset is merely just a guideline something to get you started and then u meddle along until u find what suits that guitar in the mix, but i am a newb at mixxing and require just a little bit more help then the average person lol programs i use that presets would be awesome
superior metal foundry(i mainly use the andy sneap presets)
waves
amplitube 3
izotope ozone
but for sending a preset if it were for waves that would be awesome
thank you for your time and cooperation everyone
also please no hatred on this thread for i have already stated i am aware of probaly how much something similar to this was posted so keep it at a low please

you just started mixing but you own plugins worth a few hundred or thousand dollars?
and you even asked for presets?

*waiting for the other guys to chime in*

Just use the search function, you won't get presets at all because it just doesn't work,
and there's way more than eq, try to learn the basics of eq and compression and so on
and than use your ears, that way you will learn more than you will ever learn by using
presets.

you just started mixing but you own plugins worth a few hundred or thousand dollars?

*waiting for the other guys to chime in*

hahaha yes I was thinking the same exact thing!

but anyway dude, those cracked waves plug-ins you bit-torrent'd all have a bunch of presets you can load up...but to be quite honest, unless its for reverb, presets are totally useless...