Exodus guitar sound with Podxt?

Thrasher666

Oct 30, 2006
Hi Everyone,

I'm new here. 1st post!!! Anyway.

I just got done programing drums for some songs I wrote and want to start recording guitars.
Is there a patch for the Podxt that would give you the same kind of sound from the latest Exodus CD? I'm also new to the Podxt just got it. No ext. packs :( but updated to latest software.

I own a 5150 combo amp that kills for metal! But, I live in an apartment.. I could use it at low volumes. I can't really get a good sound so low.

Any help would be great! Just looking for some ideas. Thanks.

Thanks for the fast reply.

Yeah, I have been playing around with the Podxt ALOT. So far I am not happy with it at all. I have Guitar Rig 2 and I think it sounds better so far... but still not what I like to hear. I'm looking for a tight sound. Nothing like my 5150 combo.... wish there was a direct out on it.

+1. I fucked with the XT live for about a year, using the JCM800, and TS808 combo. The best tone your gonna get out of it with out buying the Bogner model in the metal pack. Just back the gain on the JCM to about 1 or 2 oclock, put your settings on the tube screamer to 50, and adjust from there. I run the gain on the TS808 at aboot 9 or 10 oclock or 30 to 40 percent. The tone is for low to high boost kinda, and the drive you should start by dime ing that and backing off to taste. This should get you started with decent tone. OH the cab I use is the Line 6 4x12, 57 on axis, and direct setting.

I just bought the Metal Shop pack from Line6 last night. Gonna mess with it later today.

Gnash, thx for the tip/reply. I will try it out later. Yeah, Gary does have some cool ass riffs. Thrash all the way!

Hey Everyone, Thanks for the replies.