getting a lot of latency when useing guitarhacks impulses with boogex .......

Brady k

Punish Them
getting a lot of latency when useing guitarhacks impulses with boogex .

i have looked through the Impulse Faq sticky ,, , the guitar tone sounds really good on most of the impulses ,, but there is a lot of latency,,

i've never used impulses before , today is my first time useing them ,,
so i dont know if i am doing somthing wrong,,

thanks guys ,, i appreciate all the help !!

Cheers !

Hmm, you're not the first to mention latency with Boogex, but I don't get any, and I didn't have to configure anything to get it that way. Does the latency only show up when you apply Boogex, or is it there without it?

Well the free version of SIR has inherent latency, which is uber-lame - what's your signal chain if you're using both Boogex AND SIR? o_O

hi. I have a pretty quick rig. OVerclocked Q6600 @ 3.4 ghz. FSB is 1600+, 4 gigts ram oc'd to 1000mhz.

Everything runs super smooth, but even I notice latency with Boogex. I kinda just wrote it off and use the built in revalver conv reverb

Strange, I have zero latency with Boogex - my virtual chain is TSS --> Wagner MkII --> Boogex, with nary a problem. I guess the most important thing to be sure of is whether the latency comes from Boogex or is there even when Boogex is disabled (which will of course sound like fried assholes cuz it's just the preamp signal), but if you say it works when you use the RIR in Revalver, then the plot thickens...

Are you guys talking about latency when playing in real time? or just when monitoring the output? Becouse i cant play guitar in realtime with boogex on the output without latency, It would be as hell if i could though.