Good books to read

macc189

Sep 9, 2002
Macclesfield, UK
Damn fine books that ALL of you have to read before you die!!

Hell Bent For Leather (Diary of a heavy metal addict) by Seb Hunter

White Line Fever by Lemmy

Just finished the first one and I had to have a sit down! it virtually described my life to this point!

I like the sound of the first one! cool title!!
Ive never been a fan of lemmy or motorhead myself but i can imagine it would be an very interesting read nonetheless he's a very articulate guy lemmy!

Anyway thanks! im gonna look them up on amazon or somewhere to see if i can find out more about them !!!

Macc - nice idea this!

As I'm a writer and I love to read, I have to admit that I've not read many music-orietated stuff.
'Hell Bent For Leather' sounds great! I take it that you can still find it on places like Amazon and such?
Like Valanx, I'm not a huge Motorhead fan, but Lemmy is a bloke that intrigues me. I don't know which way to take him, you know? If I ever met him, I'm not sure whether I would find his deadpan delivery hilarious or very, very scary!
Like Valanx, I'm gonna check out some reviews and stuff on the internet.

The last music orientated book I read was 'Contents Under Pressure' - an insight into all the Rush albums and some tales about all the tours the did.
It was a nice idea and a nice read, but when you are quite a hardcore fan of the band, it does not really satisfy. I suppose this is the usual problem with this kind of book? But I'm sure that you could get more interesting material for the hard fans with a few decent interviews?

Anyhow, any other decent Rock music genre books out there?

macc189 said:
Damn fine books that ALL of you have to read before you die!!

Hell Bent For Leather (Diary of a heavy metal addict) by Seb Hunter

White Line Fever by Lemmy

Just finished the first one and I had to have a sit down! it virtually described my life to this point!