Help me choose an audio interface - 150 euros budget.

Catalin

Oct 19, 2008
www.myspace.com
Hello !
I want to buy an USB audio interface, with an budget of 150 euros. Here are my requirements from this interafce:
-record guitar/bass and vocals so i don't need more than 2 inputs
-i want to be able to do some reamping later
-as little as possible lag when i use ampsims
-stable drivers - for windows vista or 7
I am a completely noob when it comes to recording. But i want to start learning. I ask you because i don't want to spend money on something which i lather find that is not so useful for the above purposes.
I already have an Radial JDI and i use instruments with active pu's.
Thank you very much for your time guys !

Thanks very much for the answers guys !
From what i have read i understood that Lexicon Omega don't have drivers for 64bit windows.
Another short question: how big is the difference between usb 1.0 and usb 2.0 when i play guitar or bass trough an amp simulator? I mean is there any significant improvement from the point of view of lag or delay?
I'm thinking to buy one of these :
-Focusrite Saffire 6 USB
-M-AUDIO Fast Track Pro
-Emu 0404
Now how can i decide on one of them.... :dopey:
If you have any suggestion please enlighten me :)
Thank you again for your time !

Salut Laszlo ! ma bucur ca mai sunt romani pe aici :wave:

Well USB 2.0 is a newer wersion defineatly faster, and you got better latency for shure, but since you track usualy one track at a time i don`t think that latency it will be a problem in your case , maybe on mixing( i mean you can freez the tracks with the plugins on inserts)
I say choose the one that has the better conversion and the stabilest drivers for Windows7, and skip using Wista from start if you want my opinion.(try a quick search on gearslutz to see the reviews of the units)