Help with practice techniques

Dead Winter Reigns

New Metal Member
Feb 6, 2005
I am a huge Jag Panzer fan and this is my first time posting on the board. I play guitar and I have a problem with making a solid practice schedule becuase I work and go to college which takes up a lot of my time. I get paranoid because I never know if I am playing enough or if I am practing the right techniques. I wanted to know if you can give me any advice on creating a proper practice schedule. Sorry it's such an open ended question but any advice would be greatly appreciated thanks.. I pray that you guys tour the U.S. this year Casting the Stones was such a great album

Maybe it depends on how long you play guitar already. My first year was like hell. I didn't play very much because I sucked anyway. Then suddenly I made a jump and I played better within a small time and it was funner to play. When it's funner to play you play even more ofcourse. The following thing is maybe stupid to say but just buy yourself a goddamn expensive guitar and I'm sure you're going to make time to play then. It's like a copied game or one that you buy in a store. The one you buy in the store you play MUCH MUCH more and I also enjoy it more then just a copy. (strange) I don't think you're about to do that so let me think.. What is exactly the problem, do you like playing guitar but u don't have time or don't u really like to play all the time because you ain't busy that long already?

Dead Winter Reigns said: