How much work do you get?

1- Bedroom "studio", about 500€/month total income. That is a couple of demos per month. Some months I get to mix a long EP or even some albums, but that's not the most common thing.

2- If my flatmates want to charge me for using my room as mixing room (with cans) I'll kick their balls! :lol:

3- Released a couple label albums, and few demos that were successful in Spain, so I get most of my jobs from that, then MySpace and a couple of forums (including this one of course).

4- Never charged VAT to the clients, mostly because I don't want to declare myself as a self-managed worked or whatever it's called in English, cuz goverment would try to suck every single penny I make, and as a college student I'm very broke, my parents can barely pay the tuitions and I pay for my rent, so I say fuck Spanish government!

4a- Fuck Spain. If they gave decent scholarships to study abroad I wouldn't need to work my ass off and study at the same time. Got 0€ from them till now.

5- Ask for 50% before actually putting your hands on the tracks, then the other 50% before they put their hands on the masters.

Cheers! ;)

1 3-4 bands a month persay
2. bedroom ( i has 2 roomz though :3
3. WORD OF MOUF
4. :\ not legit yet
5. DO NOT OVER BOOK

Fuck yeah, I've gotten one whole demo EP for a friend that I'm gonna get paid like, 100 bucks for when it's finally done :lol: Obviously I'm just a bedroom guy. I'm not really one of those "Cracked plug ins ZOMG" kinda guys, I mainly just fuck around with stuff for my own enjoyment.
Apart from just doing some cheap ass demos for the odd friend who don't have access to real drums and stuff, which is way beyond a semi pro/pro would want to be doing anyway, I figure it's not really my business to go around stating that I'm more capable of that and trying to steal market share off the bigger guys, so I'll just stick to some ultra low end shit for now :)

I'm a bedroom mixer. I currently have 14 projects lined up.