Howdy

Dobbit

Oprah
Jun 29, 2004
Quincy, Ma
Howdy everyone. I'm new to this forum so I figured I'd go and introduce myself or something, heh. I've been reading this forum for a bit and got bored enough with my unexistent social life that I finally decided to register so I have something to take up time.

I'm mainly a guitarist, although I play bass as well. I've been playing guitar for a little over 4 years now, and bass for about 3 months. I used to play an Ibanez EX160 that my older brother got me for Christmas. After that, I coaxed him into giving me his B.C. Rich Ironbird NJ Series Custom since he didn't play it anymore. I replaced the pick-ups that were in it. I don't know what they were, but I put a Seymour Duncan Dimebucker in the bridge position and a Dimarzio Humbucker From Hell in the neck. The bass I recently bought is a Spector, but I don't remember the model name. It has EMG active pick-ups in it and it sounds really nice, and the action on it is incredible.

What are you guys currently playing?

Welcome to the forum, looks like you have pretty nice equipment there, well anyway I play bass and my current bass is Ibanez SR406(6-string). It has stock pickups which are ok.

Cool, oh, I used to own a Peavey Bandit 112 amp, but I have since upgraded to the Line 6 Flextone III XL. (or whichever one is the biggest and baddest of that series, I forgot the name of that) Wicked awesome amp though, best $1400 I've spent, for the floorboard and amp. My BC Rich doesn't count as a major purchase because my brother gave it to me, so I'm lucky I didn't have to buy it off of him. :Spin: But I'm sure if I did have to buy it, it would've been a pretty penny. It has onboard electronics and sooooo many knobs and stuff to fiddle with, and its neck-through, so it has some pretty sweet sustain. :Spin: