Hypocrisy Albums...HELP

lucifer1126

Aug 19, 2003
Los Angeles, CA
Hi guys, i'm rather new to Hypocrisy and i thought they're an awesome band. I want to collect all their CD's but don't know which one i should start with and so on...My currect favorite album is the self title one. Could you guys please list your albums most favorite to least favorite so i can take it as an advice before purchasing these cds? Just albums...no MCD or live ones..thanx. I like stuff that's more melodic but the Catch 22 kinda went too far although i do like Pain.

The collection (10 Years of Chaos and Confusion) is the best if you wanna hear little pieces of all what they have done.
Is EXTREMELY hard to put the albums in that kinda order you wanted :)
But I can try...although I have to say it is the list of my feelings TODAY, not in general.
So.

1. Self titled / The Final Chapter ( It´s impossible to tell which one)
2. Abducted
3. Into the Abyss / Catch 22 (again impossible)
4. The Fourth Dimension
5. Penetralia / Osculum Obscenum (these two are in such "bad" place because of Masse´s vox)

Yes, get that 10 Years box, then figure out what you like from there.

Subjectively speaking from today:
1. Abducted
2. s/t
3. The Final Chapter
4. 4th Dimension
5. Into the Abyss
6. Penetralia
7. Catch 22
8. Osculum Obscenum

My promo for the Arrival showed up yesterday, it could be challenging for the #3 spot, but I'm not sure just yet.

If you already have Hypocrisy and Catch-22, then get ABDUCTED and The Final Chapter immediately. Also Into The Abyss and the Fourth Dimension, but you need to IMMEDIATELY pick up Abducted and Final Chapter.

And I still LOVE Osculum Obscenum even with Masse's voice because it's just such a fucking BRUTAL album.

Just like Rob K says you HAVE TO get Abducted and The Final Chapter, specially Abducted because it's the album that defines the "Hypocrisy Sound" I Think.