I have set my goal...(my debut album process)

ahjteam

Anssi Tenhunen
I am aiming to release my debut album by 2012, be it independently or thru a recordlabel. I don't really care at this point, as money is really not the issue here as I can pretty much record everything for free as I have the needed equipment at hand.

It will be this radiolength, easy to approach kind of material. A mix of grunge, pop, metal, rock and punk. The kind of stuff I've posted on these forums earlier. I was thinking of putting 10-14 songs on the album. I already have 8 demos done, but some of them still need a bit of work, lead melodies and few more parts etc. I will most likely do 20 songs and then scrap the worst ones out before starting the actual recording process.

Since I don't think I'm a very good musician or a singer in any way, but I've mixed about ~900 bands in the past 8 years as live engineer, I've met "a few" musicians, both good and bad, and became friends with a few of them. So I had an idea that I will get some really kickass drummer and bassplayer to do a solid base for the album and then have bunch of friends to come in and sing and shred solos on the album. Kinda like on the Probot and Roadrunner United albums.

I'm also thinking of making the material a bit more diverse soundwise than your average metal album where you use the same guitar amp on each song, so I'll try to use different amp on each song just for the variety, so I might need some reamping from you guys when the time comes.

But we will see what happens :)

edit Oct 27: you can listen to the demos here

[soundcloud]http://soundcloud.com/ahjteam/sets/debut-album[/soundcloud]

That's a very cool goal you've set! I wish you best of the luck and hopefully you will get a label!

:headbang: