Apr 26, 2011
Montreal
www.facebook.com
https://dl.dropbox.com/u/27347130/bird wazo cymbal samples yeee.mp3

two octava mods on overheads
1 mk 319 octva mod for the room
side of the room next to stair case I placed a cascade fat head mic

api 3124 and seventh circle audio pre amps

this is my first time sampling my cymbals, I hit them myself with a drum stick! programmed them in kontakt. I think they sound pretty realistic. however I didn't end up using my ride because my crash ride sounded kinda fake. I have a cloud over the kit cause I have low ceilings and I put gobos on both sides to absorb reflection. the drums are steven slate 4. what do you guys think!!

edit: here are my cymbals in a mix

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/27347130/BIRD WAZO CYMBALS IN MIX.mp3

agreed, this sounds really good! prefer hats to the left though (drummers perspective), but that's just preference. what cymbals are these?

hmmm just realized they are all zildjian except the china and one crash are paiste. i actually have a bunch of paiste cymbals too so im gonna sample them as well! this recording i programmed all the hard hit samples, and i got like 16 hard hits per cymbal so if im programming a chorus in a song i dont need to repeat a sample for a pretty long time hehe so i think it makes it sound more raw, but makes it very inconvenient to program in kontakt , but kinda fun at the same time.

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?f...62617791.71242.135141773207028&type=3&theater

that's a picture of some of the cymbals and the gobos and cloud around my drum kit!