Im 13 and love this stuff

Leroyk

THRASHER
May 26, 2010
Thrashlavanyia
Hey guys im new to the fourms and I LOVE THRASH. :worship: while everyone is listening to there gay rap and "emo screamo" im listening to some kickass 80s thrash. My favorite band is slayer and death angel im just looking for a place where i can disscus this god send music and ive found it:headbang:

Lot of thrashers around alright. As long as you follow the rules (in the sticky section) you're welcome. We always looking for young blood to carry the torch.

I stronlgy recommend you to check: Coroner, Xentrix, Heathen if you hadn't yet.

Absolutely right !! Welcome aboard. Feel free to ask any questions. We talk mostly about oldschool bands, but newer bands that have a traditional sound also are discussed here as well.

Bryant

Hey Leroyk, welcome to the board. Make sure to check out Operation Mindcrime (the album) and Queen of the Reich (the song) by Queensryche. Totally heavy stuff.

And, if you're so inclined, listen to the band in my signature. :)

Welcome Leroyk, quit some thrash fans here so you ended up in the right place.

Some "old" thrash bands you need to check ; Forbidden, Sacred Reich, Heathen, Toxik, Testament, Exodus, Détente, Abattoir, Znöwhite, SOD, Militia, .....

Some newer bands; Gama Bomb, Anger as Art, Bonded By blood, Demonica

Some "old" thrash bands you need to check ; Forbidden, Abattoir, Znöwhite, SOD,

Abattoir is definitively power/speed, but what an excellent band. And SOD is pure by-number hardcore (the good one, not the thing called hardcore nowdays). For that matters I will go with Suicidal Tendencies early albums.

And for new bands, most definitvely: ABANDON!, also Brute Force, Invection.

Hey kid, check out Exodus' Bonded By Blood and Testament's Practice What You Preach and for the love of GOD buy some Motorhead!
Welcome aboard![/QUOTE