I'm a fan from South Korea

ljhtj

New Metal Member
Nov 7, 2010
Hi,

I found this website by searching(like googling? in this country we use other site mainly). I'm glad to visit here.

I've been crazy about power metal genre since when I was a highschool student. However, it's hard to meet other power metal fans around me because metal music is not popular at all in S.Korea. People hardly know about metal. They say that heavy metal is just loud and noisy. Actually, many of them don't know the differrences between Metallica and Bon jovi. They're just famous 'rock' musicians abroad to them. This country is waste land itself for all kind of heavy metal.

For these reason, here I fill my whole mp3 player with power metals; stratovarius, edguy, heavenly, of course including theocracy, and enjoy them alone. I feel like i'm the only person alive in the world like Will Smith in the film 'I am legend'

I'm a Christian.
I'm not sure Matt Smith wrote his music to be acceptable for praise, but I hope the people at church in my country praise with 'Absolution day'. I hope to sing the song with my friend. I hope to hear their music at pub near my university.

Whatever I've said,
I really like the Mirror of souls
I thank you guys to read my poor English thread.

I'm not sure Matt Smith wrote his music to be acceptable for praise, but I hope the people at church in my country praise with 'Absolution day'. I hope to sing the song with my friend. I hope to hear their music at pub near my university.

I don't know either, but personally, I can definitely envision a song like Bethlehem or Mountain being legitimately sang at a church service.

And as always, a hearty welcome to the board! :)

Welcome to the boards of Theocracy! I am the Mascott (Yay! -_-)... No not really. LOL!

Welcome aboard, ljhtj! You've found like-minded friends here :)