Jaska solos

Well, I can say that I listened to a LOT of COB bootlegs but there was never a drumsolo. The only thing that you can call drumsolo is the drum intro which Jaska does at the beginning of Deadnight Warrior. The is one can be heard on Tokyo Warhearts and some bootlegs.
And yeah, some solos of the other guys would be cool but I think COB prefer it to play more songs in that time because the playing time in general isn't that long.

yes!!
Jaska's drum solos ROCK!!!

I was at the last COB concert here in Brazil, and the audience was just awed when everybody left and Jaska standed alone on the stage giving us that banging!

I suppose it would be incredible to have such recordings...

:)

I haven't seen them, cause they NEVER visit Sweden.

And Jaska.. i'm listening to some Inearthed right now and his skillz are just.. DAMN! I'm a drummer myself, and there are no better than Jaska. It's a fact. A solo would be cool, but really, every fuckin' song is a drumsolo ;)

The only thing that comes to my mind is that Jaska always starts to kick the bass drum as "intro" for Everytime I Die and the people in the crowd start to clap their hands in the beat. This must look very great from the stage.

Does somebody of you heard his drumming on the Virtuocity album? Some people say that all musicians are very professional in this band (which is of course true) and especially the bass lines and drum tracks would be very challenging. Other people say that the drumming is really boring on that album.
Well, it is Power Metal drumming and not Black/Death Metal drumming. Jaska can play those uptempo parts pretty good and also his blast beats are cool. Unfortunately there weren't blast beats on Follow The Reaper and Jaska said once in the guestbook that there won't be blast parts on the next album, but very fast parts anyway.

And another thing I like: He doesn't use a drum trigger when he plays live.

I have an VHS videotape where only Jaska plays drums.