Looking for a Music-Making Program

I just bought Reaper. Only problem is there's no drums. I'm new to this whole DAW thing, but from what I understand I can download drums and use them in the program. So right now I'm searching for some.

I think what you're looking for is a drum sequencer that FL studio has. I think Izotope iDrum is what you're looking for. That's what I use to program drums and loops. I use it, it's amazing

Money's tight for me, though, so I can't afford to spend anything more. A lot of this DAW makes no sense to me. I downloaded readrums and it won't work in the program, even when I follow the instructions. It sucks being a n00b.

I downloaded some files from searches on that site, and I don't know how to use them. How do I get them into the window that pops up when I insert a virtual instrument on a new track?

I don't think it's possible to try it first, according to the website. I watched a bunch of videos on how the program works and it seems to have the interface most easy for me compared to the rest of the programs. The only snag is putting in drums, but that's basically only there because I'm new to all of this. As for the rest of writing and arranging music, I seem to have it down so far. Reaper seems to be the best thing for the money. I wouldn't call myself an electronic music artist. Electronic is some of the stuff I am thinking of making, but there are other styles I am going to be doing, too.