March Hare track with mixing tutorial video

Splat88

Jan 31, 2006
Vegas
Hey gents, I posted this song in the Rate my Track section, but I've uploaded a video of the mix if anybody cares to check it out. Details about equipment are in the youtube info if interested. Hope you enjoy!

http://youtu.be/zdo-WU2Le8U

That sounds fantastic. I wish I could make my own music sound even half as good. The bass sounds immense!

Being a noob, I didn't really understand the tutorial but I'd love if you could explain how you got that amazing bass sound.

Awesome work.

Thanks dude. The bass is very simple. There a stock preset in the PODX3 called Pawn Shop Punk. The only changed parameter is the low mid control which I maxed to 100%. That's it. The post processing you can see in the video. Each bass guitar will have dramatic affect on the tone, however. I used a Soundgear Bass with active EQ, but the EQ was zeroed.

How have more people not responded to this??? Sounding awesome, where are the vocals? :)

Sounds so good. I like that you do these mixes on a pretty modest setup, its always a kick in the ass that I have so much to work on and its not the equipment holding me back.

Damn that's some hefty gclip on the snare. Sounds great though, I have never clipped it that hard.

Splatt

Could you tell us what samples used for Kick and Snare ?

I see 2 Aptrigga instances on the Kick and 1 Drumagog on the snare.

I notice a very minimal Mastering treatment on the mix buss, but the finished song is massive... is this just a premix and the tutorial doesn't show the Mastering treatment ?

Splatt

Could you tell us what samples used for Kick and Snare ?

I see 2 Aptrigga instances on the Kick and 1 Drumagog on the snare.

I notice a very minimal Mastering treatment on the mix buss, but the finished song is massive... is this just a premix and the tutorial doesn't show the Mastering treatment ?