Mix for critic

dabhoys

Oct 12, 2005
Dublin, Ireland
Hi there, I was asked to mix an EP for this band. I had absolutely nothing to do with the recording or prodcuction of the tracks. All though I know what was involved. I had to work around a few problems but I think the outcome was good. The band are happy with it.

This particular track is unmastered so excuse the low volume. I had to leave some headroom :)

Darkness Rising

Would appreciate some opinions good or bad. I did learn alot from this project and got paid too which ain't bad since I'm still learning :)

Cheers....

I like the mix but the singer sounds like he just woke up! :)

In all seriousness it sounded good but when the next song popped up in itunes it was so damn loud it nearly knocked me over.

dude...

friend...

i have this LOUD.. it sounds like crazy old school dave mustaine being ALL pissed off... at the world.

this almost reminds me of NUCLEAR ASSAULT>

dude. keep kicking the assess that show up in front of you take that ass >>> and then kick it. and kick it again. i thnk you kick ass because this kicks a bunch of ass right now on saturday.

check those leads! out! wow. dude.. ok im going to say it again.. this indeed kicks some big ass.........

seacrest out.

fuck.. i tried to link to a nuclear assault ..

HEY.. this is a good vibe.. i mean it. james murphy is about to clean house.. so.. DUCK!

EtherForBreakfast said:
dude...

friend...

i have this LOUD.. it sounds like crazy old school dave mustaine being ALL pissed off... at the world.

this almost reminds me of NUCLEAR ASSAULT>

dude. keep kicking the assess that show up in front of you take that ass >>> and then kick it. and kick it again. i thnk you kick ass because this kicks a bunch of ass right now on saturday.

check those leads! out! wow. dude.. ok im going to say it again.. this indeed kicks some big ass.........

seacrest out.

fuck.. i tried to link to a nuclear assault ..