My guitar neck got damaged

jangoux

May 9, 2006
Damn!

YEsterday i picked up my guitar (a Cort M600 - cheap but very good guitar), and when i started playing i noticed the finish at the back of the neck was all weird. When i looked at it closely, the junction between two pieces of the neck was kinda off. I am so pissed now, and i dont have a clue of what happened to it - last time i took it off the case, was to have it as a backup to a friend, but nothing happened. It's incredible how, when i take much care with my things, they end up being damaged :mad:

Damn!

YEsterday i picked up my guitar (a Cort M600 - cheap but very good guitar), and when i started playing i noticed the finish at the back of the neck was all weird. When i looked at it closely, the junction between two pieces of the neck was kinda off. I am so pissed now, and i dont have a clue of what happened to it - last time i took it off the case, was to have it as a backup to a friend, but nothing happened. It's incredible how, when i take much care with my things, they end up being damaged :mad:

Can you explain the crack a bit more, or at least show a pic? From my limited experience with seeing people have these issues, any luthier can fix a cracked neck pretty well. I've seen Les Paul headstocks knocked clean off, and they were able to repair them.

Can you explain the crack a bit more, or at least show a pic? From my limited experience with seeing people have these issues, any luthier can fix a cracked neck pretty well. I've seen Les Paul headstocks knocked clean off, and they were able to repair them.

Yeah, seen the same. If it's the usual point, the neck will be even more durable when glued properly :)