my page is up with recording details

Sep 16, 2004
www.whereshewept.com
http://www.myspace.com/dawnofantiquity

God i feel like myspace is so irrelevant right now, but it's easiest way to upload songs and video for now. Feels dated, like making a whole album in this day and age.

So. it's mainly to document my solo album i've been working on for 4 years or so now. 11 songs plus 4 instrumentals or so. I'm not sure what will make the final album, i'm going to complete all of the songs and decide at the end, i have enough material to make 2 albums.

The style is Doom/Death/Dark Ambient, influences are Solitude Aeturnus (hence the name), My Dying Bride, Sentenced, Massive Attack, N3wt and Paradise Lost to name a few. Drums and 90% of the rhythm guitars are done, i have video and eventually audio.

This is a project where i play everything, kind of an ego trip. there is some programming on the more industrial/ambient electronic parts. The drums, bass, guitars and about 40% of the keyboards are all played by me. I've offered vocals on one song to Exocaster since he's helping me with the engineering and recording.

I'm not sure what other info to add at this time, i'm just starting to get info out on this project because Exocaster has informed me that a few of the people he talks to online seem interested in a project like this.

Some things i've learned so far:
D6 sounds like utter shit to me with the front head on a kick. i tried to sell it then gave it one more shot. took the front head off my kick and was blown away, epic awesome ensued.

the Aquarian Superkick II is godlike