My superguitar !!

brokkel

Aug 11, 2002
Visit site
I'm in my last year Productdevelopment now , and my last asignment is to create a new type of guitar , which eliminates all the bugs and malfunctions that nowadays still excist ... Of course I must built it so that the usergroup is satisfied and where better then to ask it here ... So what do you hate on the current guitars (strings braking etc...) and what features should you're Superguitar have ... Wacko Ideas are welcome !!

Thats quite a task! Well you said your open to stupid suggestions, so I'd like my guitar to play a clean note whether I push the string all the way down or not. Whenever I try and play fast I don't hit the note all the way, and it makes that muted sound (I'm a beginner). If you could make that happen I may actually sound like I know what I'm doing when I play :p

Hmm, maybe I just throw some ideas...

GOOD Built-in noisegate

Quick change of tuning from E to D could possibly be done with somekind of two-way adjustable bridge: A "swaying" bridge, that would lock into two (three=E, Eb, D?) different positions. PRS has quick-tune for one string, maybe something like that, for all strings in one block. (Or separate blocks for each string.)

At the same time, the bridge would be Floyd Rose-type, so that you could use the vibrato-bar. Also, a quick-locki mechanism would be nice, if someone prefers Gibson-like bridges with no bar.

No traditional string-locks.

Adjustable pickup switch(es). Maybe two independently working, three-way switches. Adjustability is the key word. Also piezo must be included! With flexible pickup-combinations and easy-to-operate-on-the-fly switch for the piezo.

Built-in capo??

24frets

...that's all for now...