New Evergrey Fan & Looking for Tuning Info...

TubeAmped

New Metal Member
Nov 24, 2002
Norfolk, VA
www.members.cox.net
Hey all!

Let me start off by confessing that I am a proud newbie to this message board and a guitar player of 10 yrs! I recently got into Evergrey after finally getting their latest CD - this thing rocks and I am reallly diggin' it! Very technical - just the way I like my prog rock! \m/ I am still waiting to get the In Search Of Truth CD in the mail, but am expecting to enjoy that one as much as this new one. I look forward to catching these guys on tour. It's truly amazing that all of the killer bands are out there - it is just a matter of discovering them. I have been into prog rock bands for years now - Dream Theater, Dali's Dilemma, Pain Of Salvation, and Symphony X (the list could go on) so it is a real treat to come across guys that are this technically proficient at their instruments. There is some really cool, syncopated stuff on this album and I am really diggin' it!

Now on to the second part of my post. I am kinda lazy when it comes to figuring out tunings other than standard E, but I was wondering if you all could clue me on (by song if possible) of what tunings are used on the latest two cd's? I would really appreciate it. I know that one or two of the band members frequent this board and I remember reading that there are four tunings used. Sounds to me like they use Standard E, Drop D, B, and maybe Drop C. But, as I said, I am kinda lazy at deciphering - and I am also very new to Evergrey's music. I may tab out some of this stuff once I get the tunings figured out. Any help - from anybody - will be greatly appreciated. I am also scouring the internet for tabs on these guys - so if anybody has any great links that would be cool too ;-)