New song. ENGL Pball content

LosingReality

Oct 6, 2007
Columbus GA
So this is pretty much my first real post over here. I figured it would be best to post a song i made. This is a song that i wrote and recorded yesterday. The vocals are me as well. ( i am brand new to vocals so go easy on me :))

Its recorded with My Powerball Dual miced with an SM57 and a AT2020 into a presonus firebox into cubase LE. I know there are alot of people on here that get the mastering thing down to a science.....however i dont, so i know the quality isnt the best recordind. But i think its good for what i got.

Letme know what you guys think!
Its thetop one New Song with vocals
Thanks

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/default.cfm?bandID=737886&content=music

Wow, you are a great singer. I really liked your vocals. The guitars need some work. They sound pretty flat.

But the song is really good. Impressed!

Sounds good but :

-you should improve the drum sound

-the guitars sound too gainy or something... it's a bit "messy". I definitely dig the Powerball tone though. (I have an SE myself).

Then did you use the same settings on the amp for both takes ? If not you should have a kind of "scooped" (with some mids still :), like 12' o clock) guitar on one side and another "mid-rangey" (mids at 3'o clock and less bass and treble than the "scooped" setting) guitar on the other side.

I'm gonna record mys tuff with my ENGL SE that way soon and i think it will kick some serious ass.

-i dig the vocals. Sometimes it reminds me of Jorge Rosado from Merauder/Rag Men/God is i. It has a kinda power metal (à la Pantera)/Hardcore vibe i like.

-the song is very promising.

^ Thanks for the comments man, I usedthe same settings on all takes....But the suggestion you made is agreat idea. Im gonna give that a try on my next record. And hopefully i dont love it , cause then ill have to re record all my songs.:p

Thanks again....good suggestion!