New to the board, new fan!

Surreal

New Metal Member
Jun 17, 2002
Connecticut, USA
www.geocities.com
Greetings!

I'm Surreal. I just found this board yesterday. Actually, I was only recently introduced to Evergrey this month. :)

In the past year or so, I've been introduced to a lot of new Prog and Metal. Bands like Symphony X, Soilwork and Evergrey have quickly become some of my favorites. When I first listened to In Search Of Truth I knew I had better listen to all they've done. :)

Great music, great vocals! I'm a vocalist myself, a female prog. singer, and I can be picky on what I listen to based on the vocals. I've heard bands where the "singer" screams through everything. I really don't enjoy that. :lol:

I do, however, enjoy Evergrey very much. I look forward to getting to know other fans. I hope you're nice to newbies! ;)

Hi there

It seems that more and more people everday join this board, wich is great!

Like yourself Im a freelance photographer, and I was lucky to have photopass at SWEDEN ROCK 6-8 June, so I have alot of EVERGREY photos, just need to go to the darkroom and get them developed sometime this week.

I will post a link to the page so you can check them out if you want to:)

well ... hi :)

I am not new at the UM-board, but new into this forum, I bought my first Evergrey-CD today ("In Search Of Truth"), and it is cool, but I just listen to it the first time, so I can't really say anything about it ...

But I will ... later :)

Thanks btw @ Gaunerin, who told me that Evergrey are a great band, without her I wouldn't have bought the CD :)

Bye,
Corny :D

So nice to newbies! :D

Thanks for the great welcome. Thank you, shadowland, for the offer. I'd love to see those pictures!