NG(a month ago)! Mesa Mark V and Mesa Rectifier 2 X 12

guitarklown

Sep 2, 2009
Everyone kinda knows I have it but..

The story ~shortened~ Not.
I bought a POD HD 500 (which I should have put up a NGD post a year ago, but it's gone, so fuck it) I despised the Line 6 sounds, just because. I had it for a while, I thought loved it, but secretly, I did not. :puke: Anyway, I put it up on the local classifieds here, and within the first day, some guy writes me and asks if I want to trade it for a mint Mesa 2 x 12 rectifier cab.. I kinda had a heart attack, then proceeded to tell him that I would deliver his precious POD to him for the cab. The deal was done and I had a cab with no amp. So, I was planning on just buying a Orange Dark Terror.. I watched some videos, kinda liked the sound of it, and it was pretty cheap. I went to Long & McQuade and was about to order one when I started playing around with the Mini Rectifier. I was semi blown away. It was damn tiny, and I always wanted a Mesa and it was not too horribly expensive. Anyway, I thought I'd consult the wife first (not suicidal) Anyway, I pick her up from work, I tell her that we need to go to Long & McQuade to look at an amp, she groans, screams, kicks, punches and spins her head around (not really, but close) and we go in there. I say "look, here's the little *keyword* mini *another keyword* rectifier. Isn't it (ghey) cute? She says, "yeah...." Like all men's reactions to everything in a female mall. She says "well why don't you get it?" I was all "dear god really?! Honess?! I can has!?" and as I walk to the counter I tap on the top of the Mark V and say "maybe I'll have this some day" she says "buy it then" I turned in to a weird fucking raise the roof douche and then reality hit me. I got all sick, confused, i was in denial, it was kinda like the stages of death, only not, at all like it. All the guys that were around us were saying "what the fuck, dude, she's talking him in to buying a Mark V, I've never seen