Progged Radio shutting down.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Progged

Feb 7, 2002
Tucson, AZ
www.progulus.com
Well gang, I have thought this over for quite a while now, and after talking with my family I have decided to shut down the station. I no longer have the time to maintain it, as you have noticed by the lack of updates over the past few months. I also realize I now no longer have the desire to maintain the mundane aspect of the station.

For those of you that don't know, I have been running this station for over eight years now. Well, YOU GUYS (the listeners) have been running the station as a community for the last three or four years. There have been some VERY supportive listeners to help kill the cost of this adventure. You know who you are, so I am not going to list any names.

This has not been an easy decision for me, but I feel the time to pull the plug has arrived. Thank you to Jon Yarger for starting the PRRN all these years ago. To Deron Blevins for hosting the station site and being a great friend - You da man! To Matt Sweitzer for running one of the coolest syndicated shows on any media! To Louis Louw for writing the greatest software for an amateur or professional broadcaster. To Live365 for keeping amateur internet radio affordable to the laymen, and keeping the trade orgs at bay. To the listeners for keeping this station running, and last but not least - To the bands. The variety of musical genres on this station is due to the superior musicianship of the bands. I salute you guys, and hope you all continue to play music for the rest of your lives!

And I just found this station yesterday, how ironic it's shutting down already.

Aww MAN!!!

And i've had a CRAPPY week! now THIS. . .