Question to COB and the musisicians on the board about practising

Just a quick question. Did everyone in here take lessons at one point or another, or are there people in here that are entirely self-taught? I've been playing bass a year now, and I've taught myself. I want to work myself into guitar sometime soon, but I don't know if I should take lessons.

I had piano lessons when I was real little(like 5 or 6), then moved onto guitar around 12-17, and around 13 I picked up the drums as well. Had some jazz drumming lessons(school jazz band), where I also joined in on guitar(took in some official guitar lessons for about a year.) Had about a year of music theory in high school. Not to mention the clarinet lessons. :D After ALL of that, I said screw it with the lessons and just taught myself everything after that; started to go more toward drums than guitar...then made the biggest mistake of my life(let's say this involves letting people talk me into college instead of continuing to persue music) and it's all I can do to get back into practice with anything again. They say it's like riding a bike; but I dunno, it's taking me a LONG time to get back to where I was.

I think the different lessons helped a lot; I also started giving lessons in high school(on guitar) for awhile. This also helped; sometimes even teaching can make you learn.

I'm 26 now though; I just hope I'm not too old to remember everything. Sadly most of the music theory has gone out the door, replaced with "that book learnin'", but I think I can become somewhat of the musician I was. Any tips from all you fellows?

\m/Jason\m/ said:
Cool

Dammn, I'm a lucky Bastard!! I just found out there playing @Dynamo too
I've seen COB in Hardenberg on april 26th '03!! It was most beautiful day of my life