Recommend me an axe

Benzine

.flaps
Jun 13, 2003
Waltham-on-the-wolds, England
I've been playing electric guitar for about 4 years now and i'm not bad at all. I have a Washburn Dime333 which I think is really good but the higher i go up the neck the higher the action gets (have already tried getting the action altered by my uncle who has built guitars but its already as low as possible). This makes it hard to play fast stuff so I was wondering if anyone could recommend me some guitars to look at that have a low action/good for metal. (by the way I hate gibson necks, they don't suit my hand at all, can't get used to them so a neck like my Dime) My friends dad has an Ernie Ball music man and an ibanez that used to be Petruccis and I have played them both and they are superb but I don't have the De Niro for those so I'm thinking a max price of 1000 quid ($1800)

Spanks for any help :)

$1800 will get you a great guitar. With that amount why don't you have a luthier build you one? Or maybe order something suited to your needs from Warmoth or USA Custom Guitars.

Maybe the cheapests Neil Moser would be in your price range :)

Otherwise you might want to wait to have enough for one of those beauties.

you can get a lower end PRS for about that price. i love their necks, they are super fast and the action is always low. when i went out to paly guitars last week, i played:
ibanez
prs
bc rich
jackson
esp

out of all of those, prs seemed the fastest and is no doubt the best in quality.
~gR~

d-636.jpg

HAHAHA @ Bobvex......

Well, I would have to tell you to check out Ibanez or Jackson, because they both make fantastic guitars for metal/shred. Have you tried a JEM?? If you could buy one even used, you could have your uncle set it up(unless you're not stupid) and you would be flying.

with $1800 you can get some fucking sick guitars. definately check out higher end ibanez, those things are fucking beasts.