Ron! About your project with thrash/death metal dudes

israel

Bassist Member
Feb 12, 2002
Sao Paulo
Hello Ron! :wave:

I've read on a previous post that you're in a project with Alex Webster and Chris Adler! Are there any recent news on this??

What will it sound like?? We're all going crazy expecting that release! Coming from you it MUST BE a true masterpiece (again)! :headbang:

BTW, congrats for your work, I am a bassist and you're my all-time favorite guitarist. You rock. :worship:

Thanks again in advance! ;)

PS: Any possibility of Ink Compatible be released here in Brazil? That'd be AWESOME! :hotjump:

Alex and Chris are both currently on vacation, and will be back very soon (mid January). While they are taking some time off from hectic recording and touring schedules, I am in the middle of recording six songs for the new WatchTower album.

Here’s a clip of me recording a Mathematics track called “Humanity And Its Discontents”.

http://www.spasticink.com/humanityvid.wmv

By coincidence, it all timed out just right. I needed a few weeks to record these Tower songs, and Alex and Chris needed to get away for a while.

Chris (Adler) has the CD-R with tunes that he’s listening to (for composing his drum parts), probably on the beach or wherever. I’m not sure where Alex (Webster) is vacationing either, but just before he took off a few weeks ago, we were sending tunes back and forth with CD-Rs, mp3s and music/tab sheets via email attachments. I wasn’t sure where the music was headed at first, but it’s becoming clearer...