Some of my Standouts from 2004 and a few from 03'

FatesFan

Dec 18, 2004
Here is a list of some of my standouts of 2004 and a few from 2003 that I feel deserve a mention. I will not attempt to review these titles as I am not really good at that kind of thing. I would welcome any of your reviews and or feedback about any of these titles. I also would look forward to any suggestions that anyone may have for bands that fall in this same vain.

Nocturnal Rites / New World Messiah - Solid from bell to bell
Ayreon/ The Human Equation - WOW! Amazing ! A must have!
Angra / Temple of Shadows - Angra did it again.
John Arch / Twist of Fate - arch/matheos/portnoy/vera-need I say more.
Heavenly / Dust to Dust - Super concept album.
Kamelot/ Epica - They just get better and better.
Labyrinth / ST - overal solid album.
Primal Fear / Devil's Ground - this band sound more like JP than JP does. Fun!
Pagans Mind / Celestial Entrance - What a suprise!
Rhapsody/ symph of ench lands 2 - Rhapsody produced by Joey DeMaio?WOW
Royal Hunt / Eye Witness - John West is an amazing talent.
within temptations / the silent force - Stunning!
Symphony x / The Odyssey - The most concistant band out.

Cool, I need to look into alot of that stuff. Of all the albums you mentioned I only own the Nocturnal Rites, Kamelot, Primal Fear, Rhapsody, and Symphony X. I am interested in all of them however. I just recently got in Pagan's Mind by picking up their re-released Infinity Divine and it blew me away so Celestial Entrance is high on my priority list. I love Royal Hunt so I must get Eye Witness. Angra will be released here in America in another week with a bonus DVD so ill be getting that. John Arch, Heavenly, and Labyrinth I definetly need to get up on.

Yeah, I agree with Fatesfan on most of those with a few exceptions here and there. The following are my addtions:

1. Iced Earth (The Glorious Burden) A killer album with Ripper Owens showing off his monster vocals