Stand up and be counted,America.

saxonfan

Oct 10, 2002
CHICAGO,IL,U.S.A.
Visit site
There has got to be more than 10 American fans on this forum.No one expects everyone to make a post all the time.I would like to see how many American fans are out there.Those who don't usually post,please post at least once on this thread,give Saxon and others a chance to see how many of us there are.If there are only 10 to 20 fans here,maybe this could be part of the reason they can't come over.Just tell us where your from and how long you've been listening.Thanks.................I've been listening to Saxon since 1984,Crusader.Saw there video Just Let Me Rock.Blown away by Nigel's drums on that track.I started buying there other cassettes(yes tapes,also vinyl).Saw them for the first time live on Rock the Nations tour.I was hooked ever since.I'm glad they're still around.I hope they stay playing another 10 yrs,I have hopes that my son (almost 3 years old now)will get a chance to see my heroes,and witness one of the greatest bands ever.Long live Saxon!!!

currently in Ohio, been following Saxon since '81- Denim and Leather... saw them in San Antonio with Molly Hatchet... great show...

-Imp

Toronto Ontario Canada here. this board probably isnt a good measure of the fanbase. lots of Diehards are probably at a point where they dont surf the boards but would love a chance to see the band live. My big Brother introduced me to the band by purchasing EHLlive, Power and glory and the Nitemare EP, he basically passed his albums down to me when he stopped listening to metal and ive been a metal fan ever since. First time i ever saw what the guys in the band looked like was back in the day when i saw the Back on the Streets video on Canadian TV when i was a kid. i think its time i see the band live finally.

as biffs sang in destructions alliance of hellhoundz

"denim and leather, was our second skin"

Impenitent said:
... saw them in San Antonio with Molly Hatchet... great show...

-Imp