TB Reelbus Tape Saturation Plugin

ibzrgtoffire

Sep 16, 2008
Qc, Canada
Hi folks!

I'm wondering if any of you guys have tried this new plugin yet? Seems pretty good but i'm no expert when it comes to tape saturation. Could be a nice alternative to Slate VTM without the need of an iLok and ridiculously cheap (15$ or something).

Anyway, i'm curious to see what some of you guys think of it as there seems to be a hype around tape & console emulation these days. You can download the demo at Tonbooster's site : http://www.toneboosters.com/tb-reelbus/
Be sure to check out the manual to get the hang of it.

Let me know what you think!

Toneboosters is a dutch company, I got the free tape sim (Ferox) way back, when they weren't called Toneboosters even. For a freebee it was pretty good, but when not carefull, it would get quite noisy. I have no idea about this version though...

Toneboosters is a dutch company, I got the free tape sim (Ferox) way back, when they weren't called Toneboosters even. For a freebee it was pretty good, but when not carefull, it would get quite noisy. I have no idea about this version though...

yeh i remember Ferox, it was pretty good iirc, dev was jason briebart or sumthin???
sknote roundtone is a good little tape emu vst if your checking a few out..

TB Reelbus is my new secret weapon. It is FREAKIN AWESOME!!! It is just that magic plugin that you can put on the master bus (mix through it though) and everything sounds more 3d, clearer and punchier. Improved my mixes a few % without me doing anything :)

TB Reelbus is my new secret weapon. It is FREAKIN AWESOME!!! It is just that magic plugin that you can put on the master bus (mix through it though) and everything sounds more 3d, clearer and punchier. Improved my mixes a few % without me doing anything :)

Cool stuff, tried using it on separate buses or tracks with good results? 15$ sounds like a steal.