TGCD drumming

Hypnos

steck ihn nei!
Feb 5, 2002
Visit site
did anyone notice how outstanding Daniel's drumming on TGCD is?
take 'July' for example. simply brilliant!

Discouraged+One said:
ok but do we have to post a thread for each aspect of the cd or can we just talk about it in a single thread???

-bass in TGCD
-drums in TGCD
-??????
This forum has a tradition of starting new threads for pretty much any little thing..

But the guy is right, Daniel's drumming is excellent on the album, I really hope he'll play like that live now too, cause in the past I've noticed a bit too much difference between the album and live drumming, I've always found him a much better drummer on albums than live honestly.. And I don't mean ability-wise, but more style-wise.

@Daniel:

I did mention your playing briefly in my review of the album over at www.metalnyheter.se but I could easily have written the whole review just based on how much I like the drumming on it :) As an old drummer myself I have to say that you're among the most inspired drummers out there.

Ta!

Discouraged+One said:
ok but do we have to post a thread for each aspect of the cd or can we just talk about it in a single thread???

-bass in TGCD
-drums in TGCD
-??????

Daniel has done a great job on this album and a thread about it is well deserved!

PRAISEPRAISEPRAISE :headbang:

And honestly, I'd rather have a thread about every single aspect of TGCD than any more top whatever favorit something mentioning names most depressing similar bands threads... :yuk:

Cis said:
And honestly, I'd rather have a thread about every single aspect of TGCD than any more top whatever favorit something mentioning names most depressing similar bands threads... :yuk:
Agreed v.v

Everything about the drumming on TGCD has already been said ... I can just agree... it's gorgeous...

I think my favorite drumming is on Follower. Almost proggressive in a way. There's also more of that on Viva.

Well hails and grim salutations!!!111