The classical genre...Janne?

the_drip

Martriden K
Jan 8, 2004
Spokane WA.
I"m just curious about what pieces of keyboard music (classical piano) stuff Janne has learned over the span of his life? I studied piano for 12 years before giving up on it...but...I'm getting the itch to start whipping it out..and am considering adding a bunch of keyboard stuff to my own compositions. But, am I good enough? THe last piece I really learned (abnd performed) was "Un Sospiro", by Franz Liszt..and it really kicked my ass. I know a few Rachmaninoff preludes..as well as all the other crap..Chopin, Beethoven...Schubert impromptu's. I suck at Jazz piano though. I can't play jazz for shit.

do I need to get my ass in and practice my keyboard chops? I really don't havea lot of experience with synthesizers either...are they a bitch?

well i can play a weezer song on the keyboard....so suck it!

just kidding, i suck at the keyboard....but i really can play the sweater song.

Hey..yah gotta start somewhere I guess. I used to really dig that song when it first came out...I was 13 I think? Don't remember the keyboard parts in it though.

I play the keyboard, too. Sometimes I get too lazy to play cuz I think it's too easy. I can play some classical music and even a few Cradle of Filth songs. I wish I wasn't too lazy to play though cuz I really like playing the keyboard, it's the only instrument I actually know how to play, and I know I still have a lot more to learn about playing in order to be in a band, too.