The emotion in Tom's voice...

ProgMetalFan

In the attic
Jan 3, 2002
PITTSBURGH
Tom is definately one of my favorite vocalists... I love the sound of his voice... and the versatility he has... but most of all... the raw emotion that comes through in everything he sings... the darkness, the despair, the fear, the anger... he really brings the vocal side of Evergrey to a new level...

Tom Englund is the fundamental and core part of Evergrey's sound. It's like Dio singing Dio songs. You take him out of the band the band would be no more.

NP: Dream Theater - Images & Words

Well, hello everyone.

I'm relatively new to Evergrey, although I've known them since "Solitude", and finally it hit me. They are in my personal hall of fame now.

Anyway, I think there's nothing to add about Tom's voice. I can only quote all of you. Same goes for me.

3 words, then: emotion, feeling, talent

The song that proved it: "Words Mean Nothing"

Have a nICE day.

yeah he sounds quite "persecuted"

i think that its great for a lot of songs...really forlorn
but not versatile at all! it seems like that will really limit what kind of songs evergrey are good at...and their sound
but its in a pretty good groove already..no big deal

anyway that's why i can't listen to evergrey on just any day...

he is like the other side of warrell dane....once my dad heard my nevermore cd and he was like "Who killed his kids?"
the difference is warrel got really :mad: mad about it...tom is just emotionally scarred :cry:

Originally posted by The_Accolade
yeah he sounds quite "persecuted"

but not versatile at all! it seems like that will really limit what kind of songs evergrey are good at...and their sound
but its in a pretty good groove already..no big deal

anyway that's why i can't listen to evergrey on just any day...

he is like the other side of warrell dane....once my dad heard my nevermore cd and he was like "Who killed his kids?"