Time for a new guitar?

Ret-

Witching Metal!!!
May 14, 2004
Wellington - New Zealand
I've been playing guitar for about 6\7 months now... the electric guitar I have now is an Ibanez GSZ120:

megetar2eo.jpg

I also own an Ashton steel string D26 that I got around christmas time so I could play all my faveourite Opeth\Pink Floyd stuff but I wont be getting rid of this so it doesnt matter.

So yeah, my electric has been nice, it was my first guitar that I learnt on and all... but... I think its shit - I recently have had goes on some jacksons and an BC rich nj series warlock and fuck they were nice to play, and very easy to play, and then I recently tried a higher range ibanez RG series guitar, that was extreemly nice cause I guess im used to the ibanez frets and all that jazz... anyway. the thing with these guitars is that.. yeah it sounded BLOODY nice, it was easy to play some things, but I could not play anything quick\tricky on them or do things like triplets or fast palm muting type riffs. so:

Today I went into a music shop and saw a guitar that I got suggested to try out, it looks badass as and I noticed it was the same guitar that KK Warslut from Deströyer 666 uses (for any of yous familar with them out there), it was a Ibanez Destroyer.

Had a go, pretty much the best guitar I've ever played so far. I could play at my absolute best ever on it, even with not much warmup, I just jammed seek and destroy in the shop and I was playing it perfectly, I cant on my own guitar for some reason. Also playing fast tremolo (double and single string) riffs were insanely awesome sounding and very consistent, I cant do that on my guitar o_O, and even playing some solo type riffs, the bending feels alot different than my guitar, on my guitar if I do a bend it feels like its grinding against the frets and feels very chunky, kinda hard to explain but it does NOT sound good atall along with this. even with a pedal it doesnt sound that great.