when could you shred?

bleed for me

Sep 9, 2001
Brooklyn, NY
Visit site
i've been playing guitar for about two years now and i'm not sure if i'm actually any good, i'm better than all my friends and i think i'm even better than the guitarist in my band who's been playing for longer than me (i play bass in my band)...so for you experienced guys, when were you able to play some really fast lead stuff and not be able to constantly see solo's which you simply cannot play

and please, be honest...

Ive been playing guitar for 10 years

Ive been playing fast solos only for the past 2

That is because it was 2 years ago when i became interested but given my ability/training time relationship ( wich is i got the skill and i never train on them ) i would say....3 to 5 years to start playing the fast solos with any descency.

Dude... you've got to practice untill you can do that stuff. It's not like you can wake up one day and 'POW' you can shred. It doesn't work like that.

I've been playing for about 12 years, and honestly? I only really got good at shredding after about five or six years... And thats only because i started to spend about 8 hours a day playing guitar, instead of getting a life and socializing...

Shredding is gay anyway unless it is used properly...!!

It depends on each person.