Anyone ever heard of these cabs?

GeertSamuel

Jan 29, 2006
Nieuw-Buinen, The Netherlands
http://www.kool-elfring.com/

I'm a drummer myself, and since I record, I also have to record guitar.
I have several amps that I can use from people for reamping and stuff, but I'm fed up with constantly moving around these huge 4x12 cabs in my car lifting them to my room to record and what so ever.
So I'm looking into buying a relatively cheap cab (1x12 or 2x12) for recording.
And on my search on a 2nd hand site (Marktplaats) I bumped into this Kool & Elfring. That says Mesa quality for Marshall prices.... Just curious if anyone has ever heard of it and what their opinion is of it!
Cause I'm after a 1x12 V30 of them that is 345 euro's!

Peace out..

I haven't heard of that brand, but I was just like you- tired of lugging around a 4x12 from practice to the studio for recording, so I ended up buying a studio cab a while ago. I ended up stumbling across this brand called Lopo Line, and I got a new 2x12 with V30s direct from them for $299.00, $338.10 shipped. I'm sure it would cost substantially more for you to have a cab shipped to the Netherlands from California, so I don't even know if you want to consider it, but I've been really pleased with the cab:

http://www.lopoline.com/catalog/item/4254823/4171492.htm

I got it with black corners, black tolex, and a black grill, so it looks pretty sweet, and I also REALLY like the fact that the grill is removable via velcro. It also looks like an empty cab is only $158.00, so if you could get your V30s elsewhere, you could probably get away pretty cheap!

Then again, with Kool-Elfring being made in the Netherlands, that may be your best bet.

What do you think?
Would a 1x12 be sufficient enough?
I actually never use more then 1 speaker.
It's enough if you just mic properly.

I will also build an isolation box around it when I purchase this thing!