C3 Multiband Compressor???

Mortal_Dezire

Mar 31, 2007
Kearney, NE
www.myspace.com
Alright, question-

I've been looking into multiband compressors and I found this as a shareware plugin. Anybody familiar with this? The manual sucks shit and I've only been able to get some decent sounds out of using the presets.

I was trying to see if I could use this program to recreate Andy's C4 setting to control the low mid parts of my guitars, (I'm too white trash to be able to afford anything made by Waves!:cry:).

I'm still new to the whole multiband compression thing, so any help is definately appreciated.

btw- hear's the link: http://www.macmusic.org/software/view.php/lang/en/id/2916/

Alright, question-

I've been looking into multiband compressors and I found this as a shareware plugin. Anybody familiar with this? The manual sucks shit and I've only been able to get some decent sounds out of using the presets.

I was trying to see if I could use this program to recreate Andy's C4 setting to control the low mid parts of my guitars, (I'm too white trash to be able to afford anything made by Waves!:cry:).

I'm still new to the whole multiband compression thing, so any help is definately appreciated.

btw- hear's the link: http://www.macmusic.org/software/view.php/lang/en/id/2916/

I haven't tried that one.
you can use any multiband for the same purpose though
I just haven't found one that's doing it as good as the C$.....until I switched to Cubase4 ;)
Cubase4's multiband does it even better (for me)....it can easily be set that it only affects the palm-mutes and doesn't affect open chords at all...with the waves C4 I always had the problem that it's either not effective enough on the mutes or coloring everything else too much as well..
but as I said, you can use any mutiband comp for the same purpose, you just have to understand how a (multiband-)compressor works and is set up.

You guys are funny! :lol: